Picture
I did it! 
I bundled up, layered up, cloaked up. And when I was out there, people were looking at me like I was crazy. 
I couldn't run fast because my breath felt like I was trying to inhale shaved ice.
But I ran. 
And although it took me about an hour to do all my preparations and stretch in my living room and make sure I was warmed up and hydrated, and make sure that I hadn't left anything (because today would not be a good day to realize I had left my keys behind and couldn't get back in my apt), eventually I was outside and 23 minutes later I was back inside, with 2.2 miles of running accomplished, an additional layer of sweat on my skin and a big smile on my face because when I run in sub-zero temperatures, I can't help feeling.... like a runner!

Paul
11/26/2013 09:08:40 am

Not only did you feel like a runner, you also looked like a runner.

Reply
Karen
11/26/2013 11:52:36 am

Thanks, Paul.

Reply



Leave a Reply.